Sylvenus Castleman to Colonists, 12-22-1824

Summary: Election returns, December 22, 1824.

Agreeably to public notice given to the inhabitants of the District of San Felipe de Austin an election was held in this Town on this 22d day of Decr 1824 for one Alcalde for said district for the year 1825 at which time and place the following persons were voted for to wit—

williams, 15 kinny, 27

Agreeable to Election held in the town of San Felipe de Austin December 22d 1824 Richard L Kenny was duly Elected by a majority of the voters of said Destrict given under my hand and seal

Sylvenus Castleman Alcalda

A list of the names of the voters of the St. Felipe de Austin

Robert Elder 1 William Robins 2 Jefferson Pryor 3 Joseph Baize 4 George Smyth 5 Pleasant M. Prewitt 6 C. G. Allsberry 7 Achilles McPharlan 8 John Crownover 9 Wm Cooper 10 James Allcorn 11 Mandus Berry 12 Stephen Richardson 13 Charles Garrett 14 M. M. Battle 15 David McCormack 14 William Pettus 17 Wm Stafford 18 Thomas Cartwright 19 David Richmond 20 John Bowman 21 Antonio Mancha 22 James Tong 23 Jose Contreres 24 Eugenio de la Garza 25 Americi Dortiz 26 William Allcorn 27 John Irons 28 Joseph H. Polly 29 John Allcorn 30 Abner Kuykendall 31 Solomon Williams 32 James Smith 33 Fernando Venilez Felis Vasquez 35 William Sutton 36 Jesse Smyth 37 John A. Warren 39 Elijah Allcorn 40 George Teale 41 Elijah Roark 42